top of page

The Geography of Longing: Poems

Author and poet Marilyn Joy’s first collection of poetry, The Geography of Longing, is divided into three sections: The Map of Me, The Map of My World, and The Map to Nowhere. The collection is a travelogue of sorts, where the poet invites you into her life of movement—across the earth, inside her mind, and at home in her heart.

Also included are occasional pen and ink sketches taken from her journals where the poems first found their voice.

8 views0 comments

Related Posts

See All


bottom of page